Boundary changes

There have been significant changes to the political structure of the Council since the last election. Following a review by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, the number of divisions has been reduced from 73 to 57. This makes division-by-division comparisons between the result of this election and the previous election very difficult. For this reason, we will not be presenting the information in terms of which parties have held or gained/lost seats.

Pre-election political make-up

For reference, the political make-up of the Council going into the election is:

  • Conservative - 52 seats
  • Liberal Democrat - 10 seats
  • Labour - 6 seats
  • Independent - 4 seats
  • UKIP - 1 seat
Party  Total Seats  
Conservative36Conservative have won 36 seatsWin Line
Independent1Independent have won 1 seatsSpacerWin Line
Labour11Labour have won 11 seatsSpacerWin Line
Liberal Democrat6Liberal Democrat have won 6 seatsSpacerWin Line
UK Independence Party3UK Independence Party have won 3 seatsSpacerWin Line
  • Winning post: 29 seats
  • Results declared: 57
  • Results not yet declared: 0
Map of county showing Electoral Divisions
Search election result in your area:
Abington And Phippsville Abington And Phippsville Clover Hill Castle Headlands Duston East St George Rushden Pemberton West Duston West And St Crispin Kingsthorpe North Kingsthorpe North Corby West Windmill Kingswood Billing And Rectory Farm Kingsthorpe South Talavera Croyland And Swanspool Oakley Boothville And Parklands Northall Lloyds East Hunsbury And Shelfleys East Hunsbury And Shelfleys Brickhill And Queensway Wicksteed Dallington Spencer Daventry West Delapre And Rushmere Hatton Park Brackley Riverside Park Sixfields Nene Valley Nene Valley Nene Valley Rushden South Higham Ferrers Higham Ferrers Daventry East Daventry East Finedon Burton And Broughton Raunds Towcester And Roade Irthlingborough Irthlingborough Irthlingborough Irchester Ise Corby Rural Corby Rural Corby Rural Rothwell And Mawsley Desborough Desborough Desborough Desborough Desborough Bugbrooke Bugbrooke Bugbrooke Earls Barton Deanshanger Deanshanger Deanshanger Moulton Hackleton And Grange Park Hackleton And Grange Park Braunston And Crick Braunston And Crick Braunston And Crick Long Buckby Middleton Cheney Middleton Cheney Woodford And Weedon Oundle Oundle Oundle Oundle Brixworth Brixworth Brixworth Thrapston Thrapston Silverstone Silverstone Silverstone Silverstone
© 2013 Northamptonshire County Council