Northamptonshire County Council

Boundary changes

There have been significant changes to the political structure of the Council since the last election. Following a review by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, the number of divisions has been reduced from 73 to 57. This makes division-by-division comparisons between the result of this election and the previous election very difficult. For this reason, we will not be presenting the information in terms of which parties have held or gained/lost seats.

Pre-election political makeup

For reference, the political makeup of the Council going into the election is:

  • Conservative - 54 seats
  • Liberal Democrat - 10 seats
  • Labour - 6 seats
  • Independent - 2 seats
  • UKIP - 1 seat
Election 2013 HomeAll Division ResultsWebcast