Page last updated 24 July 2014
 

School Term Dates and Holidays

Please note:
Term dates are set through consultation with schools and the agreed dates are published below.  However there may be occasions when schools request a change to the agreed training dates - please check with the school for confirmation

Academic Year 2014 - 2015

Term Open to pupils on the morning of: Closed at end of afternoon on:
Term 1 (37 days) Thursday 4 September 2014 Friday 24 October 2014
Term 2 (34 days) Tuesday 4 November 2014 Friday 19 December 2014
Term 3 (29 days) Tuesday 6 January 2015 Friday 13 February 2015
Term 4 (25 days) Monday 23 February 2015 Friday 27 March 2015
Term 5 (28 days) Tuesday 14 April 2015 Friday 22 May 2015
Term 6 (37 days) Monday 1 June 2015 Tuesday 21 July 2015

For academic year 2014/15, there are 190 days + 5 training days

Bank Holidays

25th and 26th December 2014
1st January 2015
3rd and 6th April 2015
4th May 2015
25th May 2015
31st August 2015

Teacher Training Days

3rd September 2014
3rd November 2014
5th January 2015
13th April 2015
22nd July 2015

Academic Year 2015-2016

Term Open to pupils on the morning of: Closed at end of afternoon on:
Term 1 (37 days) Thursday 3 September 2015 Friday 23 October 2015
Term 2 (34 days) Tuesday 3 November 2015 Friday 18 December 2015
Term 3 (29 days) Tuesday 5 January 2016 Friday 12 February 2016
Term 4 (24 days) Monday 22 February 2016 Thursday 24 March 2016
Term 5 (33 days) Tuesday 12 April 2016 Friday 27 May 2016
Term 6 (33 days) Monday 6 June 2016 Wednesday 20 July 2016

For academic year 2015/16, there are 190 days + 5 training days

Bank Holidays

25th and 28th December 2015
1st January 2016
25th and 28th March 2016
2nd May 2016
30th May 2016
29th August 2016

Teacher Training Days

2nd September 2015
2nd November 2015
4th January 2016
11th April 2016
21st July 2016

Any school in England must by law provide 380 half-day sessions (190 full teaching days).

Mobile apps Mobile app - get this page anywhere

Did you know you can also view this information on our mobile apps? To find out how to download our app to your phone, visit our Mobile page

Bookmark with: