Page last updated 31 December 2015
Daventry Library 

Daventry Library 

Renew your books online

You can renew your books online using our library catalogue.

Contact details

Daventry Library
North Street
Daventry
NN11 4GH

Tel: 0300 126 1000
Fax: 01327 300501
Email: davlib@northamptonshire.gov.uk

Library Manager: Sharon Ford

Parking

6 spaces plus 2 for disabled drivers available at the library. There are also a further 6 spaces reserved for library customers in the adjacent public car park.

Disabled access

This library is wheelchair accessible.

Opening hours

This library is currently closed.

Monday
9:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday
9:00am - 6:00pm
Friday
9:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Closures for public holidays

All libraries, including Mobiles, will be closed for the following public holidays:

  • Friday 25 March 2016
  • Saturday 26 March 2016
  • Sunday 27 March 2016
  • Monday 28 March 2016
  • Monday 2 May 2016
  • Monday 30 May 2016
  • Monday 29 August 2016
  • Sunday 25 December 2016
  • Monday 26 December 2016
  • Tuesday 27 December 2016
  • Sunday 1 January 2017
  • Monday 2 January 2017

Services and facilities

Collections
  • Carers collection - books to help with caring roles
  • Parents and carers collection
Community Language
  • Bengali
  • Chinese
  • Gujarati
  • Polish
  • Punjabi
  • Urdu
Computers
Disabled Facilities
  • Desktop magnifier
  • Eezee reader
  • Handheld magnifier
  • Hearing loop
  • Large format keyboard
  • Trackball
Fax and Photocopiers
  • Fax
  • Photocopier
For Sale
  • Credit Card payments available
  • Library Shop
Getting Involved
Help, Information and Advice Services
  • Change! zone
  • Dementia collection: books to support those living with, or affected by, dementia
Microfiche and Microfilm Readers
  • Microfilm reader
Refreshments
  • Hot drinks machine
Under 5s
What's On

Location map



Bookmark with: