Page last updated 31 December 2015
Hunsbury Library 

Hunsbury Library 

Renew your books online

You can renew your books online using our library catalogue.

Contact details

Hunsbury Library
Overslade Close
Northampton
NN4 0RZ

Tel: 0300 126 1000
Email: hunslib@northamptonshire.gov.uk

Library Manager: Shaun Watts

Parking

6 spaces (shared with Sure Start centre).

Disabled access

This library is wheelchair accessible.

Opening hours

This library is currently closed.

Monday
10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday
10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday
10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Closures for public holidays

All libraries, including Mobiles, will be closed for the following public holidays:

  • Friday 25 March 2016
  • Saturday 26 March 2016
  • Sunday 27 March 2016
  • Monday 28 March 2016
  • Monday 2 May 2016
  • Monday 30 May 2016
  • Monday 29 August 2016
  • Sunday 25 December 2016
  • Monday 26 December 2016
  • Tuesday 27 December 2016
  • Sunday 1 January 2017
  • Monday 2 January 2017

Services and facilities

Collections
  • Parents and carers collection
Community Language
  • Bengali
  • Chinese
  • Gujarati
  • Urdu
Computers
Disabled Facilities
  • Desktop magnifier
  • Disabled car parking spaces
  • Disabled toilet
  • Handheld magnifier
  • Large format keyboard
  • Trackball
  • Visually Impaired Reading Group, the second Monday of each month, 10.30am – 12pm
Fax and Photocopiers
  • Photocopier
For Sale
  • Library Shop
  • Credit Card payments available
Getting Involved
Help, Information and Advice Services
  • Change! zone
  • Dementia collection: books to support those living with, or affected by, dementia
Refreshments
  • Hot drinks machine
Room Hire
Toilets and Nappy Changing Facilities
  • Nappy changing facilities
  • Toilet
Under 5s
What's On

Location map



Bookmark with: