Find us

​North and West Northamptonshire Council have now replaced the county's eight previous councils. 

North Northamptonshire Council

North Northamptonshire Council covers the following areas:

  • Kettering
  • Corby
  • East Northants
  • Wellingborough
Visit North Northamptonshire Council

West Northamptonshire Council

West Northamptonshire Council covers the following areas:

  • Daventry
  • Northampton
  • South Northants
Visit West Northamptonshire Council

One Angel Square

One Angel Square
Angel Street

County Hall and Sessions House​

County Hall has one reception (Sessions House) at George Row opposite All Saints Church. The Tourist Information Centre is based at Sessions House in Northampton.

County Hall

Parking for County Hall and Sessions House

Members of the public

Parking spaces at County Hall are extremely limited. Unless you know that a parking space has been reserved for you, we recommend that you park in one of the borough council’s town centre car parks. There is free parking for 2 hours at the 4 multi-storey car parks:

  • St John’s
  • Mayorhold
  • Grosvenor Centre
  • St Michael’s

Contractors and delivery drivers

Contact reception from the barrier in Angel Street. Your arrival will be notified to the appropriate person.

Address for legal service

The address for the service of all statutory and legal documents (unless another address, which may include an email address, for service has been specifically notified in writing by a person with conduct of the matter) is:

One Angel Square

We do not accept service of legal documents by email, unless specifically notified as indicated above.