Northamptonshire Football Association - Disability Sessions

Type of service:
Groups, Clubs And Activities
Address:
Northamptonshire
Telephone number:
01604 678400
Mobile number:
07971 138768
Service description:

Northamptonshire Football Association aims to establish safe and structured football opportunities for all irrespective of age, colour, sexuality, gender identity, or disability.

Please find below a full list of clubs in the county that currently provide opportunities for people with disabilities to play football:

Brackley Town FC
Contact: Andy Thompson (andythompson@brackleytownfc.co.uk)

Kettering FC
Contact: Simon Aston (simon.aston3@ntlworld.com)

Kettering Town FC
Contact: David Dent (ketteringtown1@hotmail.co.uk)

Netherton United FC
Contact: Clara Nicholls (nicholls17.cn.cn.cn@gmail.com)

Northampton Town FC
Contact: Russell Lewis (r.lewis@ntfc.co.uk

Northamptonshire Powerchair Club
Contact: Kim Mander (kim.mander@aol.co.uk

Peterborough United FC - Amputee
Contact: Gary Marheineke (gary.marheineke@huntsfa.com)

Peterborough United FC - Deaf
Contact: Andy Palmer (andyp@cambsdeaf.org)

For further information on any of the clubs above, either contact them directly or get in touch with Christian Smith on 01604 678400 or christian.smith@northantsfa.com.

Cost:
Contact provider for cost details
Age range:
5 years - 99 years
Eligibility criteria:
  • Age - School (5-18)
  • Age - Adulthood (18-25)
Referral route:
  • Contact service direct
  • No referral needed
Last updated on:
11/03/2020