Determined Admissions Arrangements for September 2021 intakes

All admission authorities must determine their admissions arrangements every year, even if they have not changed from the previous year. As the admission authority for all Community and Voluntary Controlled schools in the County, Northamptonshire County Council has now determined admissions policies for all its schools for 2021 intakes and details of these can be found by accessing the link below.

Admission arrangements consultation and determination timetable 

The table below shows the timetable for the 2019 to 2020 consultation (for 2021 intakes).

​Email from the local authority to schools asking if any changes are proposed  October 2019
Consultation period (see School Admissions Code 1.42 to 1.45)​11 November to 27 December 2019
​Admission authorities determine admission arrangements​By 28 February 2020
​Own admission authority (OAA) schools to send determined arrangements to the local authority​By 15 March 2020
​Objections to the Schools AdjudicatorBy ​15 May 2020
​All schools to have provided the local authority with up to date information for inclusion in composite prospectuses ​By July 2020
​Local authority to publish composite prospectuses (primary and secondary)​By 12 September 2020

Determined admission arrangements for Community and Voluntary Controlled Schools for 2021 intakes

Details of the determined admissions arrangements for all Community and Voluntary Controlled Schools in Northamptonshire can be found by following the link below. Northamptonshire County Council is the admissions authority for these schools.

Determined admission arrangements for 2021 intakes for schools with other admission authorities 

The determined admissions arrangements for schools where Northamptonshire County Council is not the admission authority (such as Academies, Free Schools and UTCs), can be found on the schools' own websites.

Northamptonshire's co-ordinated admission schemes for 2021

All local authorities must publish a scheme to coordinate admission arrangements for schools within their area. This applies to all schools, regardless of who their admissions authority is. Details of Northamptonshire's coordinated Schemes for 2021 can be viewed by using the links below:

Objections to the Schools Adjudicator

Objections to the Schools Adjudicator regarding the admission arrangements determined by a school can be made by 15 May 2020.

The contact details for the Schools Adjudicator are as follows:

Office of the Schools Adjudicator
Bishopsgate House
GOV.UK - Objection to school admission arrangements