The Elizabeth Woodville School (South Campus): admissions information

​The Elizabeth Woodville School South Campus, Stratford Road, Deanshanger, Milton Keynes MK19 6HN

Oversubscription criteria

Places will be allocated to students who have an EHC Plan or Statement of Special Educational Needs that names the school as appropriate provision. When there are more applications for places than there are places available, priority will be given in the following order:

  1. ‘Looked after children’ or children who were previously looked after.
  2. Students who live in the linked area associated with the school:
  • South Campus:  Alderton, Cosgrove, Deanshanger, Furtho, Grafton Regis, Heathencote, Old Stratford, Passenham, Paulerspury, Potterspury, Pury End, Puxley, Wicken, Yardley Gobion.
  • North Campus:  Ashton, Blisworth, Collingtree, Hackleton, Hardingstone, Hartwell, Horton, Piddington, Preston Deanery, Roade, Shutlanger, Stoke Bruerne or Wootton Hall Park or Grange Park.
  1. Students who will have a brother or sister (by which is meant full, step-, half- and adopted
    siblings living in the same household) continuing at Elizabeth Woodville (including in the Sixth Form) at the time of admission of the younger child.
  2. Students attending the designated contributory primary schools and continuing in attendance until the final offer of places is made.
  • South Campus: Cosgrove, Deanshanger, John Hellins, Old Stratford, Paulerspury, Yardley Gobion.
  • North Campus: Ashton, Blisworth, Collingtree, Hackleton, Hardingstone, Hartwell, Roade or Stoke Bruerne.
  1. Other students.

Distance tiebreaker

If the admission number is exceeded within any criterion priority will be given to those who live closest to the school using NCC’s GIS distance measurements (by straight line).

Siblings definition

A brother or sister living at the same address as the applicant (within a family unit) including adopted children, step-brothers, step-sisters and children in foster care.